Maurer Magnetic

For over 90 years, Maurer Magnetic has been working in the field of magnet technology with permanent magnets, permanent magnet systems and solutions for measuring magnetism. In addition, it has also been dealing with new, groundbreaking developments in the field of demagnetization of ferromagnetic materials for several years.

North and south pole marked permanent magnet surrounded by ferromagnetic dust to illustrate the magnetic field lines.

Find out more about the technology of the magnets, or about our permanent magnet stock program.

The new Maurer Degaussing® demagnetization technology introduced at the beginning of the 2000s can reliably and efficiently perform tasks that were previously considered impossible. Here you can learn more about the technology and our product portfolio.

Residual magnetism on a ball bearing, measured in A/cm within a zero-Gauss chamber. Residual magnetism of up to 24.1A/cm measured at the current point, 6.3A/cm. Since the measurements are made inside a zero-Gauss chamber, the residual magnetism is measured without externally induced magnetic fields.

In order to be able to measure limit values (Gauss, mT or A / cm) it is not only necessary to have a precise measuring device. Maurer Magnetic has also opened a new chapter in the reproducibility of measuring residual magnetism. Here you will learn how to correctly measure residual magnetism.

As a pioneer and inventor of new generations of demagnetizing processes, including the «Maurer Degaussing®» process, we guarantee that you will always receive the best demagnetizing solution available on the market.

Knowledge is the key to success!

Benefit from our many years of extensive knowledge about magnetism. We are pleased to share our know-how with you.

The right choice of magnet material, magnetisation type and magnet system is the basis for an optimal, customer-oriented solution.

The internationally tested new demagnetization approaches have been proven to exceed by far the methods used up to now, such as low-frequency generator, yoke and tunnel coils, as well as direct current pulse technology. Absolute process reliability and productivity is guaranteed, even below the level of the earth’s magnetic field.

Maurer Magnetic manufactures specialized equipment designed to meet the need for measuring residual magnetism. Standards for measuring residual magnetism have yet to be established worldwide. Thanks to its accuracy and reproducibility, Maurer Magnetic sets a new standard, which has already been established as the company standard in countless industrial companies.

News

ISO Certification

The high quality standard of our products and services is one of the foundations for the long-term, successful development of our company and is certified by the management system according to ISO 9001:2015. Occupational safety and the health of our employees is our highest priority. Therefore we work strictly according to the FCOS guidelines 6508.…

Product message: Field Indicator Software for the documentation of measured magnetic field values

Matching the Gaussmeter M-Test LL, there is now a software available which facilitates measuring and archiving. The “Field Indicator” offers the possibility to record the measured values, store them and make them available for long-term archiving in QA systems. Link to Downloads

Demagnetization of tungsten carbides

Carbide parts can be magnetized in production as well as in operation. In the following application report the demagnetization of carbide is considered. To demagnetize hard metal, which mostly consists of tungsten carbide with cobalt as binder, very high field strengths of often more than 200 kA/m (250 mT / 2500 Gauss) are required. However,…

Magnetic field sensor A-Test-LT

Highly sensitive magnetic field sensor for low magnetic fields For the detection and tracking of magnetic sources in parts manufacturing, metrology or quality and safety. Fields of application: Production technology Detection and tracking of magnetism in the production process Detection of magnetized parts at a distance Monitoring of magnetization processes for duration, intensity and outcome…

Maurer Magnetic

Seit über 90 Jahren beschäftigt sich Maurer Magnetic in der Magnettechnik mit Dauermagneten, Dauermagnetsystemen und Lösungen zum Messen von Magnetismus. Zudem befasst sie sich seit einigen Jahren auch mit neuen, bahnbrechenden Entwicklungen im Entmagnetisieren von ferromagnetischen Werkstoffen.

Nord- und Südpol gekennzeichneter Permanentmagnet umgeben von Ferromagnetischem staub für die Bildliche Veranschaulichung der Magnetfeldlinien.

Erfahren Sie hier mehr über unser Dauermagnete – Lagerprogramm, sowie über Magnetismus, Magnetwerkstoffe und Eigenschaften von Permanentmagneten.

Die anfangs der 2000er Jahre eingeführte neue Technik der Maurer Degaussing® Entmagnetisierung, kann Aufgaben zuverlässig und prozessfähig erledigen, die bis anhin als unmöglich galten. Hier erfahren Sie alles über die Technologie und unser Produkteportfolio.

Restmagnetismus auf einem Kugellager, gemessen in A/cm innerhalb einer Null-Gauss-Kammer. Restmagnetismus von bis zu 24.1A/cm, gemessen am aktuellen Punkt, 6,3 A/cm. Da die Messungen innerhalb einer Null-Gauss-Kammer stattfinden, sind die Restmagnetismus Messungen ohne Fremdinduzierten Magnetfeldern.

Um Grenzwerte (Gauss, mT oder A/cm) messen zu können bedarf es nicht nur eines präzisen Messgerätes. Maurer Magnetic hat auch hier ein neues Kapitel in der Reproduzierbarkeit des Messens von Restmagnetismus aufgeschlagen. Hier erfahren Sie, wie Sie Restmagnetismus korrekt messen können.

Als Erfinder des neuen «Maurer Degaussing®» Entmagnetisierverfahrens und Pionier im Bau von innovativen Entmagnetisiermaschinen, bieten wir auch für Dienstleistungen stets die Beste auf dem Markt erhältliche Entmagnetisierlösung.

Wissen ist der Schlüssel zum Erfolg!

Profitieren Sie von unserem langjährigen und umfangreichen Wissen rund um Magnetismus. Gerne teilen wir mit Ihnen unser Know-How.

Die richtige Wahl des Magnet-Werkstoffs, Magnetisierungsart und Magnetsystems ist die Basis für eine optimale, kundenorientierte Lösung.

Die international erprobten neuen Entmagnetisier-Ansätze können die bis anhin angewendeten Verfahren, wie beispielsweise Niederfrequenz-Generator, Joch- und Tunnelspulen, sowie auch die Gleichstrom Impulstechnik je nach Anwendungsfall übertreffen. Wir tragen zu Prozesssicherheit und Produktivität bei, bis unter das Niveau des Erdmagnetfeldes.

Maurer Magnetic stellt Magnetfeldmessgeräte her, welche speziell auf die Bedürfnisse zum Messen von Restmagnetismus ausgelegt sind. Weltweit sind noch keine Standards zum Messen von Restmagnetismus etabliert, entsprechend werden unterschiedliche Verfahren eingesetzt. Dank ihrer Genauigkeit und Reproduzierbarkeit, sind Maurer Magnetic Magnetfeldmessgeräte in den Werksnormen von unzähligen Industriebetrieben zum Messen von Restmagnetismus festgelegt

News

ISO ZERTIFIZIERUNG

Der hohe Qualitätsstandard unserer Produkte und Dienstleistungen ist eine der Grundlagen für die langfristige, erfolgreiche Entwicklung unseres Unternehmens und durch das Managementsystem nach ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert. Die Arbeitssicherheit und die Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter hat höchste Priorität. Deshalb arbeiten wir strikt nach den EKAS-Richtlinien 6508. ISO Zertifikat herunterladen

Entmagnetisieren im Dauerbetrieb

Ob tonnenschwere Stahlträger oder Stifte, die mit bloßem Auge kaum sichtbar sind – wenn Werkstücke magnetisiert sind, können sie der sprichwörtliche Sand im Getriebe sein und einen Produktionsprozess lahmlegen oder zu fehlerhaften Produkten führen. Polydec hat für dieses Problem eine nachhaltige Lösung gefunden. Link zum Beitrag

Produktmeldung: Field Indicator Software zur Dokumentation von Magnetfeldmesswerten

Passend zum Gaussmeter M-Test LL gibt es jetzt eine Software, die das Messen und Archivieren erleichtert. Der «Field Indicator» bietet die Möglichkeit, die gemessenen Werte zu erfassen, abzuspeichern und für die Langzeitarchivierung in QS-Systemen bereitzustellen. Link zu Downloads

Applikationsbericht zu Hartmetall

In der Produktion als auch im Betrieb können Hartmetallteile magnetisiert werden. In dem folgenden Applikationsbericht wird die Entmagnetisierung von Hartmetall betrachtet. Zur Entmagnetisierung von Hartmetall, welches meist aus Wolframcarbid mit Kobalt als Bindemittel besteht, werden sehr hohe Feldstärken von oft über 200 kA/m (250 mT / 2500 Gauss) benötigt. Eine Reduktion des Restmagnetismus ist jedoch…